SYL’s 2020 board members’ areas of responsibility

The 2020 Board of the National Union of University Students in Finland (SYL) has held its constitutive meeting and divided areas of responsibilities among the board members.

The board also decided on the respective sponsored student unions (Fi. “kummi”). Each board member has specific sponsored member unions, for whom they serve as a sort of godparent. This makes it easier for people at the student unions to contact their sponsor on the SYL board with questions and comments.

Areas of responsibility and sponsored student unions:

Tapio Hautamäki: President, tel. +358 44 906 5007

Johanna Pohjonen: Vice President, working life / SKY, TYY, tel. +358 44 906 5006

Jenni Tuomainen: education policy, communications, SYL100 / LYY, LTKY, tel. +358 44 906 5002

Teemu Virtanen: social policy, municipal elections / ISYY, OYY, tel. +358 44 906 5003

Frans Cederlöf: international affairs, development policy / AYY, SHS, ÅAS, tel. +358 44 906 5005

Paavo Antikainen: social policy, associations and culture / TREY, VYY, tel. +358 44 906 5004

Paula Karhunen: education policy, climate and the environment / HYY, JYY, Taiyo, tel. +358 44 906 5001

Our email addresses are in the form: Scandinavian characters are replaced by: ä=a, ö=o, å=a.

Additional information: President Tapio Hautamäki, +358 44 906 5007


Latest news

See all news
SYL contact us SYL logo
Questions? Contact us!
We are the experts in student life, at your service. We are happy to answer any and all topical questions pertaining to students and higher education.