SYL’s Board 2022 held its constitutive meeting

SYL’s board for 2022: Katariina Henttonen, Elina Kuula, Suvituuli Lundmark, Tiina Pajukari, Konstantin Kouzmitchev, Jenna Rautionaho and Tuomas Karvonen.


Press release 14.1.2022

The Board of the National Union of University Students in Finland (SYL) for 2022 held their constitutive meeting and divided areas of responsibilities among the Board Members. Each Board Member is also appointed specific sponsored student unions, for whom they serve as a sort of godparent and contact person this year. This makes it easier for people at the student unions to contact their sponsor in the SYL Board with questions and comments.


Areas of responsibilities:

Konstantin Kouzmitchev: SYL President, tel. +358 44 906 5007

Katariina Henttonen: SYL Vice President, language policy and parliamentary elections

Tuomas Karvonen: Board Member, education policy, ESU

Elina Kuula: Board Member, education policy, working life, organisations and culture

Jenna Rautionaho: Board Member, EU and ESU, international students

Tiina Pajukari: Board Member, communications, social policy (student finances, housing), 

Suvituuli Lundmark: Board Member, social policy (student health care, well-being, equality), development policy, the environment and climate


Sponsored student unions:

Katariina Henttonen: LYY, VYY, SKY

Tuomas Karvonen: TREY, ÅAS, SHS

Elina Kuula: OYY, ISYY

Jenna Rautionaho: HYY, JYY

Tiina Pajukari: AYY, LTKY

Suvituuli Lundmark: TYY, TaiYo


Our email addresses are in the form firstname.lastname(a) Scandinavian characters are replaced by: ä=a, ö=o, å=a. You can find our contact details on


Latest news

See all news
SYL contact us SYL logo
Questions? Contact us!
We are the experts in student life, at your service. We are happy to answer any and all topical questions pertaining to students and higher education.